A Brief Introduction…

My name is Liz, I’m a nineteen-year-old university dropout currently living near the Cotswolds, but moving to Brighton in August. I’m a barista, a hippie and a wannabe hoop dancer, and one day I’ll be a Key Stage 1 primary school teacher.

I’m not going to talk much more about myself here as I have an ‘About’ page to do that, but I thought I’d take the chance to give a little background as to what this blog will be about.

Dropping out of university was one of the strangest, complicated, and best experiences of my life. In a complete change of paths, I learned that what I really wanted to be was a teacher, and that’s now what I’ll be studying come September. In the meantime, as I said, I’ve been working as a barista and living back with my parents. Not really what I’d intended. I want this to serve as a ‘documentation’ (a bit of an exaggerated word) of my final few months on my gap year, and, when I start university, as a (slightly older) student on my course.

As well as that, though, I’m planning on writing about things such as being a young woman in the 21st century, the reactions towards my life choices (such as dropping out), and independent city living, among other things. I might even post some fiction I’ve written, but I’ve yet to be sure. Another thing I’m considering is my take on current events (ugh, Brexit), but, again, I’m not yet decided on whether I’d go that route or not.

Maybe there’ll be parts that aren’t even that serious? It’s still early days, after all…

Until then!

Published by

Zara Robinson

Twenty-year-old trainee teacher, hippie and weird jewellery collector living in Brighton.

One thought on “A Brief Introduction…”

Leave a Reply

