Year 1 is over, finally

It’s been over a month since I last posted on this blog, and honestly, that’s because I’ve been at uni on the block placement part of my course. It was… hard. Physically and emotionally, it was hugely difficult. I nearly failed, actually, but managed to pull it back in the last week – I’m once again doubting whether or not I want to continue with the course, but given I’ve already used up my ‘second chance’, I’m going to have to see it through.

But that’s a post for another day, perhaps.

On a lighter, brighter, sunshiney-er note, I  have the whole summer ahead of me to relax, have fun, and honestly, feel like myself again! I have a couple of trips lined up – 2000 Trees festival in July is one I’m looking forward to immensely, as I get to be reunited with my lovely friends from college. We’ve all spread out a bit, now, so getting everyone together is going to be amazing. I also have a trip to St Ives planned in August – one of my favourite places in the world – and one to Liverpool in September for my 21st birthday.

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 14.51.58Other than that, I plan on getting in lots of hula hooping and spending time outside. I really, really hope I get some people to hang out with this summer. The flow arts jam that runs on Tuesdays looks like a good place – I’ve already met some lovely people at the last ones.

It still doesn’t feel real that I suddenly have so much free time – but I’m so glad that I do, I really need the break. I love being able to wear the clothes that I want to wear, rather than my ‘teacher’ ones! Bracelets are back on my arms, my makeup is flashy again, and I have so much more freedom over ‘appropriate’ clothes to wear. I also got a new tattoo a couple of weeks ago – I’d show, but I don’t have any photos.

Oh – and I dyed my hair green!Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 14.54.54

I’m so glad I can write and post again. I hope everyone has a lovely summer!

Published by

Zara Robinson

Twenty-year-old trainee teacher, hippie and weird jewellery collector living in Brighton.

3 thoughts on “Year 1 is over, finally”

  1. I’m sorry to hear the placement was difficult. Hope things get better as far as university goes.

    Hope you have a nice summer Liz! 🙂 Liverpool is an amazing city and St Ives sounds lovely. I really like your outfit in the last picture and your green hair looks really cool!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thank you so much – I’m sure it will, going to enjoy the break and hope it gets better.

      I hope you do, too! I’ve always wanted to visit Liverpool, and take Alex to one of my favourite places in the world. I love my green hair so much, and that outfit is one of my favourites – bought in Brighton!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

