Blog Hiatus Outfits (April/May)

Hello! Me again!

I’ve noticed that the posts which get most attention are my outfit ones – which I think is wonderful, because, if you didn’t already know, my clothes are hugely important to me in terms of who I am. While I didn’t get to wear many fun things over the past five weeks, when I did go out and do things, I made it count! So, here’s a collection of everything exciting I wore during the placement weeks.

Only ten, just goes to show how rarely I got to do things… the last couple aren’t even from placement weeks, they’re from the weekend!

I’m off out tonight, thankfully – my favourite Brighton night out is on a Tuesday, and I’ve had to miss it due to my 6am wake up for an 8am start… it’s good to be back, Brighton. Weird, though, that it’s midday Tuesday and I have time to sit home and write a blog post again. I cleaned the entire kitchen and bathroom yesterday, and made cakes. Will tackle the bedroom tomorrow, hopefully. It sounds boring, but it’s so nice having time to do things like that again, without worrying if I should be doing something, or thinking that I’m wasting my evenings. I’ve got so much planned, this summer – from the little things, like keeping up my skincare routine (I’ve been a bit lazy and it shows, my skin is even more vile than usual), to the bigger, such as my holidays. I’ve not felt this lovely in a while.

I’m also hoping to start reading, and maybe even writing again? We’ll see, though – I’m lacking inspiration to actually do anything, at the moment…

I’m off to grab a cider, I think, and I’m off to a flow arts jam later. Have a good one!

Published by

Liz Robinson

Twenty-year-old trainee teacher, hippie and weird jewellery collector living in Brighton.

Leave a Reply

